RSS

Review of Nut Thins Cheddar Cheese gluten free crackers

27 May

Frankly, I bought the Blue Diamond Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins without much hope of them being flavorful.  However, I like Blue Diamond products that I have tried in the past so I figured they couldn’t be to bad.

I opened the package and put a serving size (16 crackers) on a plate with the intention of having them as a morning snack with a cucumber or bell pepper.  However, I got side tracked and the crackers sat until I went on my tuna adventure (read about it here).  So a few hours later I scooped some tuna with the Blue Diamond Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins and was thrilled at the flavor with the tuna.  The cracker also added a prefect crunch to the tuna.

After the tuna I did try the Blue Diamond Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins on its own and they do have a nice flavor.  The flavor is not strong so alone the crackers are a bit blah but the light flavor compliments many flavors.  I have enjoyed the Blue Diamond Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins with cucumber, pepperjack cheese, and you guessed it horseradish mustard.  Even with the moisture of the cucumbers the crackers stayed nice and crunchy throughout my whole snack, probably a total of about 15 minutes.  Many crackers start to get soft quickly so I rarely top the crackers ahead of time, but I wanted to test the Blue Diamond Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins out for you guys.

I am looking forward to trying the Barbeque and Country Ranch flavors in the near future.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2011 in Gluten Free Product Reviews

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
