RSS

Almond Cashew Lasting Energy Bar at CVS

22 Jun

My sweet friend Violet bought me a case of the Almond Cashew Lasting Energy Bar from the CVS Gold Emblem line of products. The bar is gluten free, low sodium, and all natural. It is 180 calories with 23 grams of carbohydrates and 4 grams of protein.

I love both cashews and almonds so I was looking forward to trying the Almond Cashew Lasting Energy Bar. I was a bit disappointed because the bar didn’t have a ton of flavor but by the time I got to the end of the bar I changed my mind. The bar has big chunks of the almonds and cashews, but also has chunks of raisins and dates so each bite may contain a different flavor.

As with all CVS branded products there is a Money Back Guarantee so no reason for you not to try the Almond Cashew Lasting Energy Bar. Oddly enough I could not find the bar on the CVS web site to look up a price…hoping that doesn’t mean my friend got them on clearance and now that I love them I won’t be able to find more…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Gluten Free Product Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
