RSS

Gluten Free Pizza at Tomaso’s in West Bend, WI

22 Jun

Tomaso’s was my first taste of gluten free pizza crust so I was not sure what to expect. The gluten free pizza only comes in one size which is 10.5″ so enough for 2 medium eaters since I ate half myself. All the pizza toppings were gluten free except for the sausage I believe.

When the pizza came it looked perfect. The toppings were nicely grilled but still crunchy and the cheese was abundant. From the first bite I was hooked. You can not even tell the crust is gluten free the taste and texture were just like “regular” pizza crust.

To avoid cross contamination Tomaso’s does cook the gluten free pizza on a pan which is great, however the pan does make the crust soggy as it sits at the table. My suggestion to Mary (Owner) when she asked if I liked the gluten free pizza was to serve the pizza on a baking stone. I believe the stone would stop the crust from becoming soggy as it cooled.

So every time I am in West Bend, WI I will stopping by Tomaso’s my new favorite pizza joint.

GSDDNND8522332

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Restaurant Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
